Fri., 09. April 2021

Janáček Philharmonic Ostrava

Grand Auditorium, Ostrava

Sun, 18. April 2021

Bochumer Symphoniker

Anneliese Brost Musikforum Ruhr, Bochum

Thu., 20. May 2021

Philharmonic Orchestra of North Macedonia

Philharmonic Hall, Skopje


Gabriel Bebeșelea returns to the Janáček Philharmonic Ostrava for a concert to mark Astor Piazzolla's centenary. The concert's programme features Béla Bartók’s "Romanian folk dances", "Le Tombeau de Couperin" by Maurice Ravel and Astor Piazzolla’s "The Four Seasons of Buenos Aires". Joining the orchestra as soloist is violinist Leticia Moreno. The concert will be broadcasted online on 09. April at 19:00 CET on https://www.facebook.com/JanackovafilharmonieOstrava.


Since his debut with the National Philharmonic Orchestra of Russia in 2017, Gabriel Bebeșelea has been a permanent guest of this prestigious ensemble, leading it every year and presenting various programs to the Moscow audience. On the 26th of February, Gabriel Bebeșelea returns to the podium of the National Philharmonic Orchestra of Russia, with a program based on works by Dante and Shakespeare: Tchaikovsky's Francesca da Rimini, symphonic fantasy after Dante, his Overture-Fantasia "Hamlet" and his "Romeo and Juliet" Fantasy-Overture, as well as "Dance of Death”, paraphrase on the theme of Dies irae, S. 126 by Franz Liszt, having Andrei Gugnin taking center stage as soloist.


Gabriel Bebeșelea leads the "Transylvania" State Philharmonic Orchestra in a concert featuring Simon Trpčeski and Gabriel Gyarmati as soloists on the 30. January. The concert’s programme encompasses the Symphony No. 60 "ll Distratto” by Joseph Haydn and Shostakovich’s Concerto in C minor for Piano, Trumpet and String Orchestra, Op. 35.

The concert is streamed online Saturday, the 30th of January, starting 18:00 CET on www.youtube.com/FilarmonicaCluj


©Gabriel Bebeselea 2017. All rights reserved.